Memorandum

STATE OF DELAWARE
DIVISION OF SECURITIES

FILING REQUIREMENTS FOR INVESTMENT ADVISERS AND INVESTMENT
ADVISER REPRESENTATIVES

INITIAL FILINGS BY INVESTMENT ADVISORS AND FEDERAL COVERED

Generally, investment advisers doing business i Delaware who are not registered with the Securities &
Exchange Commission ("SEC") must register with the State Securities Commissioner. Except as provided in
patagraph HI below, any investment adviser (whether federal covered or not) which has a place of business’ in
Delaware or which had more than 5 Delaware residents as clients in the past 12 months must file with the
Securities Commissioner” a Form ADV®, a Form U-2*, and a filing fee of $250°. Additionally, any such
investment adviser which is not registered with the SEC must, in order to complete its application for
registration in Delawars, file with the Securities Commissioner an alphabetical list of its investment adviser

representatives and a balance sheet setting forth its current financial condition.

1. INITIAL FILINGS BY INVESTMENT ADVISOR REPRESENTATIVES

Except as provided in paragraph III below, any investment adviser representative who has a place of
business in Delaware or who had more than 5 Delaware residents as clients in the past 12 months must register
with the Securities Commissioner by filling a form U-4°, a qualifying score for the Series 65 or Series 66

examination’, and a filing fee of $50.
IL. EXEMPTION FROM FILING
A. If an investment adviser's or an investment adviser representative's only clients are either (1)

investment companies as defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, (2) other investment
advisers (whether federal covered or not), (3) broker-dealers, (4) banks, (5) trust companies, (6)
savings and loan associations, (7) insurance companies, (8) employee benefit plans with assets of
$1 million or more, (9) government agencies whether acting for themselves or as trustees with
investment control, or (10) other institutional investors designated by the Securities

Commissioner, the investment adviser and the investment adviser representative need not file

anything with the Securities Commissioner.




B. An investment adviser representative with no place of business in Delaware who is employed by
a federal covered adviser need not file anything with the Securities Commissioner.

C. RENEWAL FILINGS

The registration and notice filings of investment adviser and investment adviser
representatives expire at the end of the calendar year. Any investment adviser (whether federal
covered or not) may renew a registration or notice filing by filing with the Securities
Commissioner an updated Form ADV and a filing fee of $250. Additionally, any investment
adviser which is not registered with the SEC must file with the Securities Commissioner an
alphabetical list of its investment adviser representatives. Investment adviser representatives may
renew their registration by filing with the Securities Commissioner a letter of intent to renew and a
filing fee of $50. At least one investment adviser representative must be registered with any
Delaware investment adviser to obtain or to maintain its Delaware registration status.

D. WITHDRAWALS )

Any investment adviser wishing to withdraw from Delaware must file a letter of withdrawal
with the Commissioner. Any investment adviser representative wishing to withdraw from
Delaware must file a letter of withdrawal or a U-5% with the Commissioner.

E. ANNUAL FINANCIAL STATEMENTS |
The State of Delaware does NOT require registrants to file annual financial statements.

1'fli‘lace of business" means a location at which one regularly provides investment advisory services, solicits, meets with, or otherwise
communicates with clients and any other location that is held out to the general public as a location at which one provides investment advisory
services, solicits, meets with, or otherwise communicates with clients. If an investment adviser representative has a place of business in
Delaware, his firm thereby has a place of business in Delaware.

Department of Justice, Division of Securities, State Qffice Bldg., 5™ floor, 820 N. French Street, Wilmington, Delaware, 19801, Phone No.:
302-577-8424.

*The form ADV {"Uniform Application for Investment Adviser Registration") may be obtained from the Securities and Exchange Commission
(202-942-4040}. It must be manually executed, notarized, and dated within 180 days of filing. Exception: in the case of a federal covered
adviser, where an original Form ADV is submitted to the SEC, a copy of same is sufficient for filing in the State of Delaware.

*The Form U-2 {"Uniform Consent to Service of Process") is set forth on the reverse side of this document and may be photocopied for filing
with the Commissioner. It must be manually executed and notarized.

*All fees may be paid by filing with the Commissioner a check in the appropriate amount made payable to the "State of Delaware". Pro rata
fees are not accepted. Registration expires cach year on December 31.

®The Form U-4 ("Uniform Application for Securities Industry Registration or Transfer") may be obtained from the National Association of
Securities Dealers, Inc. (301-590-6500). It must be manually executed and dated within 180 days of filing, Any "yes" response to page 3
questions must be clarified by submitting a current "Disclosure Reporting Page."

7The Series 65 and Series 66 examinations are administered by the National Association of Securities Dealers, Inc.

8The Form U-3 ("Uniform Termination Notice for Securities Industry Registration™) may be obtained from the National Association of
Securities Dealers, Inc. (301-590-6500)




